Italy Lazio 

A Guide to Lazio

Lazio is the region of Italy where you will find its great capital: Rome. This is one of the greatest cities in the world with its feast of splendid architecture and art. As well as this captivating city, there are a host of other towns and villages in the area which provide a peaceful contrast to the capital. There are beautiful coast lines, hill towns and islands to be discovered. The region is divided into five provinces which include Viterbo and Rieti bordering Tuscany and Umbria, and in the South you can find Latina and Frosinone. However, the central province is the Province of Rome itself.

You can read our Rome city guide here including Rome hotels, from leisure and budget to luxury hotels.
There are no articles for this region. Be the first to write one »

Back to top

Italy guides - book shop

NEW! Go to our Travel Store


Featured hotels

Subscribe to our Newsletter

$50 Amazon Voucher up for grabs every month! Sign-up now »

Search Destination Traveler

Quick availability

Destination Traveler Home    |    About us    |    Contact Us    |    Privacy Policy    |    Site Map

© Destination Traveler 2006-2024