Destination Italy
Italy Basilicata 

A Guide to Basilicata

Basilicata is a region in the south of Italy, bordering on Campania to the west, Puglia (Apulia) to the east and Calabria to the south. It has one short coastline on the Tyrrhenian Sea and another off the Gulf of Taranto in the Ionian Sea to the south-east.

The region covers 9,992 kmĀ² and in 2001 had a population of about 600,000 inhabitants.

The regional capital is Potenza. The region is divided into two provinces:
Potenza and Matera.
There are no articles for this region. Be the first to write one »

Back to top

Italy guides - book shop

NEW! Go to our Travel Store


Featured hotels

Subscribe to our Newsletter

$50 Amazon Voucher up for grabs every month! Sign-up now »

Search Destination Traveler

Quick availability

Destination Traveler Home    |    About us    |    Contact Us    |    Privacy Policy    |    Site Map

© Destination Traveler 2006-2024